At AUNC we play hard on and off the court!

We want to encourage girls of all walks of life and at any playing level to play competitive netball and at an affordable price.

On the court, we work hard and play fair.. Our teams are supported by paid coaches, giving our girls the best chance to develop as players, while offering an environment that supports them and welcomes new players into the club with open arms.

Off the court, we enjoy the friendships and social aspect of the game. We love to let our hair down and host a variety of after match events and social gatherings throughout the year. We would tell you more, but what happens on pub crawl, stays on pub crawl!



Adelaide University Netball Club was formed in the early nineties, with the first formal teams recorded in 1995 as part of the South Australian Netball Association (SANA). AUNC was formed as a club for students of the University, but soon became a place where alumni and friends could play netball in a friendly social environment.

Over the years the club gradually became more competitive on the court and in 2002 qualified for the B1 grade, the highest level an AMND club can achieve without a junior development program. This was consolidated by reaching the grand final every year from 2006-10. In the same year, the club entered an Intermediate team in the junior grades, to coincide with the first year of University College. This was the only year juniors played for the club.

Over the years, club members have fluctuated from around 30 in 1995 to 100 in 2009. As of 2017, around 800 strong young women have proudly worn the dress for AUNC. And we look forward to welcoming many more in the future.


  Hayley Kroon  President  

Hayley Kroon

  Alyssa Coulter  Merchandise Coordinator  

Alyssa Coulter
Merchandise Coordinator

  Hayley Maidment  Vice President  

Hayley Maidment
Vice President

  Maggie Armfield  Social Committee  

Maggie Armfield
Social Committee

  Hannah Kingisepp  Secretary  

Hannah Kingisepp

  Georgia Nourse  Social Committee

Georgia Nourse
Social Committee

  Ciara Fanning-Walsh  Treasurer  

Ciara Fanning-Walsh

  Abby Moore  General Committee

Abby Moore
General Committee

  Maddie Duffield  Coaches & Players Liaison and Umpire Coordinator

Maddie Duffield
Coaches & Players Liaison and Umpire Coordinator

  Molly McKenzie  General Committee

Molly McKenzie
General Committee

  Jacinta D'Arrigo  Sponsorship & Fundraising Liaison

Jacinta D'Arrigo
Sponsorship & Fundraising Liaison

  Anneliese Pedler  General Committee

Anneliese Pedler
General Committee


In 2012, Club President Noelle Smit lead the club to it’s first constitutional change, which saw criteria for Life Membership formalised. This paved the way for many great club girls to be recognised as Life Members at presentation night by their committee and their peers.

To recieve life membership, a member must have been an active member of the club for no less than ten years and made a significant contribution to the club (such as be on the club committee for a period of more than 2 years).

Amy Featherston-Clark

Danielle Aldridge

Nicky Searles

Kate Hagen

Louise Pirc

Brooke Pearce (nee Summers)

Deann Perry (nee Olson)

Noelle Smit (nee Gall)

Rachel Upton

Helen Harrison (nee Blacker)

Carolyn Martin

Tamara Varcoe

Renee Phillips (nee McKay)

˂script˃ fbq('track', 'ViewContent', { value: 1, currency: 'USD' };